

### EUROPEAN FEDERATION OF EMPLOYEE SHARE OWNERSHIP Fédération Européenne de l'actionnariat salarié

Honorary Committee: Mohamed Abd El Wahab Eric André (+) Oleg Anenkov Jane Avery Pierre Beaussart Anne Benoît-Moury (+) Karel Boone Robert Collignon Dominique Collinet William Coupar Greta D'Hondt **Rik Daems** Jean-Jacques Daigre Etienne Davignon Stefaan De Clerck Willy De Clercq Herman De Croo Armand De Decker François-Xavier de Donnea Jean-Luc Dehaene Karel De Gucht Eric De Keuleneer Jan De Landsheer Arie De Ruijter Xavier Desclée Maurice Didden Janez Drnovsek (1) Bernard Ducamin Jean-Louis Duplat Antoine Duquesne Jaak Gabriels Ron Gilbert Jacques Godfrain Mike Groushko Guy Haaze Hervé Hasquin Philippe Herzog Klaus J.Hopt Stephan Kaeppler Manfred Kainz Serge Kubla Pierre Lano Janine Leduc Judy Lindquist Jacek Lipinski Dennis J. Long Karl-Georg Loritz Erik Maaloe Denis MacShane Olivier Maingain Julia Markus Winfried Menrad Louis Michel Jozsef Mocsary Charles-F.Nothomb Simon-Pierre Nothomb Mario Nuti Robert Oakeshott Deborah G. Olson Kris Peeters Andrew Pendleton Charles Picqué Solveig Piper Luigi Prosperetti Eugen Pusic Didier Reynders Michel Rocard Corey Rosen Laslo Sekelj Jacques Simonet (中) Jimmy Somers Shaun Spiers Janos Szantai Janusz Tomaszewski Shann Turnbull Jean-Claude Van Cauwenberghe Lutgart Van Den Berghe Dany Vandenbossche P.F.Van Der Heijden R.Van Der Ploeg Eric Van Labeck Louis-H. Verbeke Guv Verhofstadt Karel Vinck Marco Vitale Kees Willemsen Kenneth Winslow Gorm Winther Alain Zenner

Alberto Zevi

Mr Andrej Vizjak Minister of Economy Kotnikova 5 SI – 1000 LJUBLJANA

February 29, 2008

#### Dear Sir,

We are very happy and we send our congratulation about the new legislation for employee financial participation which Slovenia adopted today.

The European Federation of Employee Share Ownership celebrates its 10<sup>th</sup> anniversary in 2008.

We take this opportunity to hold the Seventh European Meeting of Employee Ownership in Brussels on May 23, from 9.30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

At the agenda (see draft programme in appendix):

- Political roundtable about the significant progress at political level, in a lot of countries: Slovenia, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Spain, France...
- Publication of the first "Annual Economic Survey of Employee Ownership in the European countries" (Year 2007). For the first time, we'll be able to have a detailed picture of employee ownership in each European country, compared to others.
- Ranking of "The European Employee Ownership Top100" for year 2007.

It seems very important to us that your Government could be part of the opening roundtable of the meeting.

We should be obliged if you would be present or send a Slovenian representative in this way.

Thank you very much for your interest.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Yours faithfully,

Marc Mathieu Secretary General

AVENUE VOLTAIRE 135, B-1030 BRUSSELS, TEL./FAX +32 2 242 64 30 E-MAIL: marc.mathieu@pi.be, WEB SITE: http://www.efesonline.org

# SEVENTH EUROPEAN MEETING OF EMPLOYEE OWNERSHIP

### BRUSSELS 23 MAY 2008

## *First Annual Economic Survey of Employee Ownership in the European Countries*

# The European Employee Ownership TOP 100 Ranking 2007

### Friday 23 May 2008

Morning session	
9.00 - 9.30	Welcome and registration
9.30 – 10.00	<ul> <li>Conference opening and welcome speeches</li> <li>Employee ownership is progressing faster and stronger across Europe than anyone could expect. A good framework for the European Federation of Employee Share Ownership celebrating its 10<sup>th</sup> anniversary in 2008.</li> <li>Didier Reynders*, Vice-Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Belgium</li> <li>Guy Vanhengel*, Minister of External Relations of Brussels Region, Belgium</li> <li>Cees Vos, President, European Federation of Employee Share Ownership</li> </ul>
10.00 – 11.30 * И	<ul> <li>Political roundtable about the significant progress at political level, in a lot of countries</li> <li>Slovenian representative*</li> <li>Angela Merkel*, Federal Chancellor, Germany</li> <li>Christine Lagarde*, Minister of Economy, Finance and Employment, France</li> <li>Wilhelm Molterer*, Vice-Chancellor and Minister of Finance, Austria</li> <li>Sarah McCarthy-Fry*, Chair of All Party Parliamentary Group on Employee Ownership, United Kingdom</li> <li>Miguel Millana Sansaturio, President of the Confederation of Sociedades Laborales and former Minister of Employment of the Valencia Region, Spain</li> <li>Jean-Claude Marcourt*, Minister of Economy and Employment of the Walloon Region, Belgium</li> </ul>
11.30 – 12.30	First Annual Economic Survey of Employee Ownership in the European Countries For the first time, a full detailed picture of employee ownership in each European country, compared to others. • Marc Mathieu, Head of Research, European Federation of Employee Share Ownership
12.30 – 13.00	<ul> <li>The European Employee Ownership Top 100 – Ranking 2007</li> <li>Celebration of the top European companies regarding employee ownership.</li> <li>Marc Mathieu, Head of Research, European Federation of Employee Share Ownership</li> <li>Representatives of Top 100 companies</li> </ul>
13.00 - 14.00	Lunch Press conference
Afternoon session	1
14.00 – 16.00	EFES General Meeting 2008